Music Blog


Place where I post music reviews and stuff




My Favourite Genre:

Alternative Rock & Shoegaze

(The Pillows, The Smashing Pumpkins, Slowdive, Radiohead, My Bloody Valentine, Creed, Pachinko, My Dead Girlfriend, Deftones, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Blink-182, Linkin Park, Green Day, Weezer)


J-Rock/Pop

(Kessoku Band, L'arc-En-Ciel Kinokoteikoku, Ho-kago Tea Time, YOASOBI, Pasteboard)


Grunge

(Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Stone Temple Pilots)


Midwest Emo

(American Football, Chinese Football)




I enjoy some other genres too, as long as it sounds good to my ears.

ps: I absolutely despite modern mainstream "music".



My Blog & Reviews

A place to talk about songs i like! I will try to update as soon as possible



18/3/24 - Komm Susser Todd


So, with sadness in my hear

Feel the best thing I could do

For we have been through hell and high tide

Is end it all and leave forever

What's done is done, it feels so bad

What once was happy now is sad

I'll never love again

My world is ending






13/3/24 - What Difference Does It Make


All men have secrets and here is mine

So let it be known

For we have been through hell and high tide

I think I can rely on you

And yet you start to recoil

Heavy words are so lightly thrown

But still I'd leap in front of a flying bullet for you




10/3/24 - Today (The Smashing Pumpkins)


I wanted more

Than life could ever grant me

Bored by the chore

Of saving face

Today is the greatest

Day I've ever known

Can't wait for tomorrow

I might not have that long


One of the 10/10 songs ever. Love the wall of sound.




10/3/24 - Heaven Is A Place On Earth


When the night falls down

I wait for you, and you come around

And the world's alive

With the sound of kids on the street outside

When you walk into the room

You pull me close, and we start to move

And we're spinnin' with the stars above

And you lift me up in a wave of love


This was such a good song. I can imagine cruising my BMW to it. heh......